Our Reviews

Villa Luna! Your white-sand Villa in Gili Trawangan.

PERFECT VILLA FOR A GETAWAY WITH FRIENDS OR FAMILY!

Great villa, clean, modern, loved the smell of the bed sheets – very fresh and clean. Loved the 2 rooms upstairs with outdoor showers. Staff was nice and friendly. (Ratih, February 2020 – Booking.com)

CLOSE TO THE BEACH BUT QUIET YET

The accommodation was beautiful. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very kind and makes a very delicious breakfast. We also got a bike for free. It is in a great location, close to the beach but quiet yet. The staff helped us with everything. The rooms are beautiful and the bathrooms are fantastic. I can only recommend! (Szandra, December 2019 – Booking.com)

EXACTLY WHAT WE EXPECTED

Great staff, happy to help with whatever we needed. Villa was exactly what we expected. (Jane, November 2019 – Booking.com)

GREAT VILLA

Great villa for big company (6-8 persons). Helpful and attentive stuff, nice breakfasts, free bikes. Location is a bit dusty at the end of dry season but garden inside villa is always green and fresh. We have enjoyed our stay in Villa Luna the most during our travel to Bali. (Roman, October 2019- Airbnb)

WONDERFUL

Very well presented and clean. The staff were simply amazing and could not do enough for us. (John, October 2019 – Booking.com)

OUTSTANDING

This villa was outstanding, way exceeding our expectations. The interior and exterior design of the villa was beautiful. As a group of 6, we had so much space as it was all open planned. Pool was fantastic and we were provided with free access to 6 bicycles. Breakfast was served every morning and it was delicious. Our hosts were exceptional, very friendly, extremely efficient and very helpful in organising our itinerary. (Maria, September 2019 – Booking.com)

UNA ESTANCIA PARA RECORDAR

La villa estaba genial, las habitaciones comodísimas, la piscina muy bien y cerquita de la playa (en bici eran 2′). Pero lo mejor el servicio y el personal de la casa. Los desayunos buenísimos. (Pilar, September 2019 – Booking.com)

WONDERFUL

Great Staff. The villa is amazing and it exceed my expectations. (Francesco – August 2019 – Booking.com)

EXCEPTIONAL

The staff were fantastic. They couldn’t do enough for you. Whatsapp to communicate. We celebrated a birthday and they decorated and got a cake. It was possibly one of the best places I have stayed whilst travelling. (Rebecca – July 2019 – Booking.com)

RELAXING, INDULGENT, ALL OVER ENJOYABLE

Glorious holiday destination, everything we wanted. Beautiful breakfast. Amazing staff. Hopefully we’ll be back to do it all again soon. (Oki – July 2019 -Booking.com)

BEST TRIP EVER!

That was really huge house which has clean4 rooms, relaxing bath rooms that is open air 2floor. There are very warm wElcoming. This villa become my kind a place. We hope to back here someday. Bicycle is free also good. (Takako – June 2019 – Booking.com)

EXCELLENT VILLA 10/10

This was the most perfect villa with amazing facilities. Great bedrooms, great pool and nice areas to chill out to enjoy the sun. Staff was available 24 hours a day to provide us with everything we needed (food and drinks). The breakfast was cooked to order gresh every morning. I would give this place 10/10 for everything. Very clean. Free bikes to see the island, beach at 2 minute walk away with great views of sunset. (Jason – April 2019 – Booking.com)

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND

Staff were beyond incredible. Team became part of our group 10/10 beautiful villa beautiful staff. Would definitely recommend. (Travis – April 2019 – Booking.com)

VERY CLEAN!

We had a great Time at Villa Luna. It was very clean! The stuff was amazing. (Christian – February 2019 – Booking.com)

BEST PLACE FOR HOLIDAY

The Best place for holiday. The staff was So friendly. The breakfast prepered with love – So it was delicious. (Monika – February 2019 – Booking.com)

EXCEPTIONAL

Amazing property, wonderful staff. (Kelly – December 2018 – Booking.com)

BEST STAFF EVER

The staff were the best staff we have ever had whilst staying at a airbnb or booking.com house/villa. (Will – December 2018 – Booking.com)

BEAUTIFUL VILLA

The Villa was beautiful! The staff worked extremely hard to keep the place clean and did everything they could to help the experience wonderful . (Danh – December 2018 – Booking.com)

AMAZING!

The service was exceptional. They organized a diving trip for us, and prepared us delicious breakfasts. Everything was perfect! They were present without being oppressive. They even let us welcome friends for an evening, who were in a guest house next door. (Clementine – November 2018 – Booking.com)

RELAX AND RELAX

Everything about the villa was amazing. (Shinni – September 2018 – Booking.com)

A TRUE 5 STAR REVIEW

A true 5 star review. Staff made our group of 6 feel so welcome and at home. We were made a beautiful breakfast every morning and were given lots of helpful information. The villa itself was just as beautiful as the photographs , if not better! The villas provides bikes which you can take out with you and is only a casual 5/10 min cycle to the centre, perhaps a 20 min walk. We had such an amazing 7 day break and the hospitality was the best I have ever had. Can’t fault this place and the staff are excellent. Every room is air conditioned with an en suite shower and very clean and hygienic. I will happily pass on recommendations to anybody who would like to upgrade there Gili T stay! (George, September 2018 – Airbnb)

FANTASTIC

The service was great. 24 hours personalized service whenever you need. Good WIFI. Great atmosphere. Privacy. Love the free non-alcoholic drinks, free bicycles, Everything was fantastic. (Lynn – September 2018 – Booking.com)

CHARMING

Meraviglioso connubio tra esotica raffinatezza e privacy. Delizioso lo staff, li vedi solo se li chiami, assolutamente non invadente la loro presenza. Bellissimo osservare il cielo stellato rimanendo seduti su un comodo divano, pace e silenzio,esattamente ciò che cercavamo dopo una vacanza itinerante e chiassosa. Ottima la colazione.B ravi ci siamo sentiti a casa nonostante ne fossimo lontanissimi. Grazie a tutti, sarà la nostra prima scelta se torneremo a Trawangan. (Fiona – September 2018 – Booking.com)

STAYING AT VILLA LUNA WAS AMAZING!

Staying at Villa Luna was amazing. The accommodation is beautiful filled with local artwork, close to the beach but quiet. It’s a fun island to cycle around and the house comes with many bikes and they organised kids bikes for us too. Definitely worth a stay for your private slice of luxury. (Lisa – August 2018 – Airbnb)

EXCEPTIONNNEL

Everything was fantastic, I wish I was still there. Staff were so friendly and helpful. The villa is stunning.(Abbey – July 2018 – Booking.com)

WE LIVED LIKE CELEBRITY

The whole atmosphere inside the villa and the service my friends and I received was above and behond expectations highly recommended villa. (Mohammed – June 2018 – Booking.com)

FAVORITE ACCOMMODATION

Are you traveling with a large group of people and want to have your own private Gili Trawangan Villa?  Then Villa Luna is the absolute best choice!  This 4-BEDROOM Villa sleeps 8 people, is incredibly gorgeous, and will easily become your favorite accommodation during your time in Indonesia.

The local hosts are friendly, and will answer any questions you have about what to do on Gili Trawangan.  Free bicycles rentals are included with the property, there’s an entire kitchen (if you feel like cooking family dinners), and the place is simply super clean and comfortable.  While the size may be unnecessary for 2-4 people, if you’re with a large group – it’s a no brainer!!

“Near by Villa Luna there are some of the nicest diving and snorkeling spot where guest will enjoy their encounters with giant turtles and other beautiful fishes.”

(The 5 Best Gili Trawangan Villas & Accommodation – May 2018 – http://www.jonesaroundtheworld.com)

EXCEPTIONNNEL

We loved Sugi and the rest of the staff at Villa Luna! The accommodation overall was fantastic and breakfasts wonderful! (TamJ – May 2018 – Booking.com)

BEAUTIFUL VILLA WITH SUPER STAFF

What a wonderful week we had at Villa Luna to celebrate a family reunion. Such a beautiful villa, with super staff who couldn’t do enough for us. They were really knowledgeable and helped us with any query we had.

The beach is about two hundred meters from the beach, but with the villas bikes you are there in less than 2 mins. We loved the location. Quiet, but with easy access to the rest of the island. (Emma – Apr. 2018 – Airbnb)

BEST PRIVATE VILLA ON THE ISLAND (Que – Apr. 2018 – Airbnb)

BEST VILLA I EVER STAYED

I’m a frequent traveler and can honestly say that villa Luna exceeded all of my expectations and is the best villa I have ever stayed in. Never felt so welcome in my life I will certainly be back to villa Luna providing there is availability (I doubt there will be it’s that good! )
Cleanliness of the villa is unprecedented, beds are very comfy and the breakfast is 5/5.
If you have the opportunity to stay here you simply have to experience it as no pictures or reviews will do it justice. (Jav H – Apr. 2018 – Tripadvisor)

AMAZING VILLA

Amazing villa, staff a wonderful, and a fantastic pool. Highly recommend, my group of friends and I loved every minute. (Angela – Apr. 2018 – Airbnb)

LIKE A DREAM

The best vacations ever!!! The house was amazing, really beautiful and clean! The staff was really nice with us! They let us use the bikes, and breakfast was great!!! (Catalina – Feb. 2018 – Tripadvisor)

A LITTLE BIT OF EXPERIENCE

The house was really amazing and the people that worked there too. We arrived there and they made sure that we felt like home. The rooms were exceptional and the pool also, you just want to stay there and enjoy the facilities. The breakfast had a very extensive menu and had flexible hours. (Angela, Feb. 2018 – Tripadvisor)

BEST PLACE WE’VE EVER STAYED AT 11/10

The villa was very quiet and beautiful. It was not far from the main beach and had great places nearby – bar, bbq restaurants. The actual villa is much more beautiful than photos shown. The best part about the trip was our host Sugi. He was very reliable, knowledgeable about the island and was able to meet every needs and requests we had, and I mean every request which saved us tremendous time and energy which allowed us to just relax. All of us came to a consensus our first stay on gilli Trawangan couldn’t have gone so great without him. Thank you so much Sugi!!(John, Australia, Feb. 2018 – Booking.com)

AMAZING VACATION AT VILLA LUNA

The place was even better than the pictures. Everything was beautiful, clean, comfortable and the stuff super helpful and friendly. 100% recommended, we had an amazing experience at Villa Luna. (Nicole, Feb. 2018 – Tripadvisor)

BEST VACATION RENTAL

We stayed at Villa Luna for 3 nights with a group of friends, our stay was superb.
The house is even better than it looks in pictures. Rooms have plenty of space and beds are really comfortable. Everything was really clean and well kept. The staff was amazing and they did everything in their hands to make us feel home.
The breakfast was delicious and we used the kitchen a lot to prepare lunch and dinner.
Would totally recommend Villa Luna to anyone wanting to find a home away from home in Gili T. (Josefina, Feb. 2018 – Tripadvisor)

EXCEPTIONAL

Best villa I have ever stayed in, plenty of room and not too far away from the main st. The hosts were great, always there when you need something. (Lewis, Australia, Jan. 2018 – Booking.com) 

LOVELY STAY

We had a lovely stay at Villa Luna – the place is huge and very nicely done 🙂 the staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is delicious! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this villa to anyone looking to relax in Gili T! (Marylou, UK, Jan. 2018 – Airbnb)

EXCEPTIONAL

Loved this place! Nice rooms, nice pool, nice breakfast and lovely personal! Sugi was very helpfull and really kind! The hole staff earns a payrise! Best place i have stayed on! (Alexander, Sweden, Jan. 2018 – Booking.com)

EXCEPTIONAL 

Thank you Sugi! He makes all you wishs come true! It was a perfect stay for us in this beautiful villa. I‘ll be back again.  (Fabio, Switzerland, Dec. 2017 – Booking.com)

LIKE A DREAM

MARVELLOUS LOCATION, the villa is incredible. our stay was amazing. we really enjoyed our time in Villa Luna. Everything was perfect, the service, the gentle staff. the room was clean, big and quiet, the breakfast was very good and generous! We really hope to be back soon. (Monica, Feb. 2018 – Tripadvisor)

GREAT, COMFORTABLE AND FELT JUST LIKE HOME, SOMETIMES BETTER!

The villa is awesome but the staff is even better, very helpful when we needed help, and is willing to go the extra miles just to make sure we are okay. Thumbs up!! (Kim, Malaysia, Oct. 2017 – Booking.com)

FABULOUS

Very good property.  If had been closer to the centre would have been the perfect location. (Akshat, France, Sept. 2017 – Booking.com)

EXCELLENT STAY

Great staff, nothing is too much nice breakfast close to the beach located in a calmer part of the island. (Jerry, Belgium, Sept. 2017 – Booking.com)

SUPERB

Beautiful villa. Delicious breakfast, great staff! (Robbin, Netherland, Aug. 2017 – Booking.com)